2018 Autumn Wind Calendar

 

 

Ö

Month

Event

April

Post Annual Calendar

April

Post Preliminary Divisions

April

Post Preliminary Draft Order

May

Collect New Rule Ideas from Membership

May

Annual Board of Directors Meeting

May

Annual Rules Committee Meeting

June

Post League Charter

June

SOM Football Ratings Preview

July

Membership Invitations Sent

July

Membership Confirmation

July

New Member Processing

July

Team Lottery (If More than 1 New Coach)

July

Post Final Master Schedule

July

Post Final Team Schedules

July

New Team and Coach Introductions

July

Post Final Divisional Alignment

July

Send TAB Invitations

July

Confirm TAB Members

July

Send TAB Instructions

July

Distribute SOM Pro Football Ratings Guides to each Franchise

August 1

Preliminary Pre-Draft Workbook Publication

August 1

Trading Season Begins

August 15

Annual Franchise Entry Fee Due Date

August 19

Expansion Draft (Rounds 1-58) 6:00PM EDT

August 20

Rental Kick and Punt Returner Placement in Draft Workbook

August 25

Kick and Punt Returner Upgrade Lists

August 28

Rookie Roster Augmentation

August 30

Final Pre-draft Draft Workbook Publication

August 31

Special Teams Draft Compensation Review

September 1

Draft Day One (Rounds 1-5) 11:00AM EDT / 8:00AM PDT

September 15

Draft Day Two (Rounds 6-10) 12:00Noon EDT / 9:00AM PDT

September 18

1st Cutdown to 53 Players (Positional Maximum Limits must be met)

September 22

Supplemental Draft (Lists submitted by eMail to the CEO)

September 29

Remaining Free Agent Draft 12:00Noon EDT / 9:00AM PDT

October 2

Trading Deadline

October 5

Injured Reserve Assignment (Maximum of 3 Non-Rated Players)

October 5

2nd Cutdown to 53 Players (Positional Minimum Limits must be met)

October 7

Final Post-Draft Draft Workbook Publication

October 9

Team Depth Charts must be Submitted to the CEO

 

October 15

Start of Current AW Season (Distribution of Pre-Game Files for Q1)

 

November 11

End of Q1

 

November 12

Start of Q2 (Distribution of Pre-Game Files for Q2)

 

December 9

End of Q2

 

December 10

Start of Q3 (Distribution of Pre-Game Files for Q3)

 

January 6

End of Q3

 

January 7

Start of Q4 (Distribution of Pre-Game Files for Q4)

 

January 27

End of the Regular Season

 

February 3

End of Wildcard Weekend Round

 

February 10

End of Divisional Playoff Round

 

February 17

End of Conference Championship Round

 

February 24

End of OOPer Bowl Round

 

February 27

Collect OOPer Bowl Champion Signature for “The Duke”

 

March

Baseball, Basketball, Hockey, and Golf Seasons

 

April

Post Sportsman of the Year Award

 

April

Distribute Medals and The Duke Award