2017 Autumn Wind Calendar

 

 

Ö

Month

Event

April

Post Annual Calendar

April

Post Preliminary Divisions

April

Post Preliminary Draft Order

May

Collect New Rule Ideas from Membership

June

Annual Board of Directors Meeting

June

Annual Rules Committee Meeting

June

Post League Charter

June

Membership Invitations Sent

June

Membership Confirmation

June

New Member Processing

June

Send TAB Invitations

June

Confirm TAB Members

June

Send TAB Instructions

July

SOM Football Ratings Preview

July

Distribute SOM Pro Football Ratings Guides to each Franchise

July

Trading Season Begins

July

Team Lottery (If More than 1 New Coach)

July

New Team and Coach Introductions

July

Post Final Divisional Alignment

August 6

Rental Kick and Punt Returner Placement in Draft Workbook

August 6

Kick and Punt Returner Upgrade Lists

August 13

Post Final Master Schedule

August 13

Post Final Team Schedules

August 14

Annual Franchise Entry Fees Paid

August 18

Expansion Draft (Rounds 1-58) 6:00PM EDT

August 30

Rookie Roster Augmentation

August 31

Final Pre-draft Draft Workbook Publication

September 1

Special Teams Draft Compensation Review

September 2

Draft Day One (Rounds 1-5) 11:00AM EDT / 8:00AM PDT

September 3

Draft Day Two Value Letter

September 16

Draft Day Two (Rounds 6-10) 12:00Noon EDT / 9:00AM PDT

September 19

1st Cutdown to 53 Players (Positional Maximum Limits must be met)

September 23

Supplemental Draft (Lists submitted by eMail to the CEO)

September 30

Remaining Free Agent Draft 12:00Noon EDT / 9:00AM PDT

October 3

Trading Deadline

October 6

Injured Reserve Assignment (Maximum of 3 Non-Rated Players)

October 6

2nd Cutdown to 53 Players (Positional Minimum Limits must be met)

October 8

Final Post-Draft Draft Workbook Publication

October 10

Team Depth Charts must be Submitted to the CEO

October 16

Start of Current AW Season (Distribution of Pre-Game Files for Q1)

November 12

End of Q1

November 13

Start of Q2 (Distribution of Pre-Game Files for Q2)

December 10

End of Q2

December 11

Start of Q3 (Distribution of Pre-Game Files for Q3)

January 7

End of Q3

January 8

Start of Q4 (Distribution of Pre-Game Files for Q4)

January 28

End of the Regular Season

February 4

End of Wildcard Weekend Round (Spectators Welcome)

February 11

End of Divisional Playoff Round (Spectators Welcome)

February 18

End of Conference Championship Round (Spectators Welcome)

February 25

End of OOPer Bowl Round (Spectators Welcome)

February 28

Collect OOPer Bowl Champion Signature for “The Duke”

March

Baseball, Basketball, Hockey, and Golf Seasons

April

Post Sportsman of the Year Award

April

Distribute Medals and The Duke Award